Available to pre-order now: Murder on the Marshes

In December I was thrilled to sign a three-book deal with Bookouture for a new murder mystery series set in Cambridge. You can read the announcement here.

The first book, Murder on the Marshes, will be released on 31st July, but if you fancy loading your Kindle ready for the summer, you can pre-order it now for 99p/99c.

Murder on the Marshes preorder graphic

They were deep in the fens. The peat soil all around was black, criss-crossed with channels of deep, dark water. It was known to send people mad, this creeping feeling of endless space and loneliness. Tara shivered. This would be the ideal place for someone to kill you and make it look like an accident…

As the sun rises, a young woman – Samantha Seabrook – is found drowned in the ornamental fountain of a deserted Cambridge courtyard, the only clue – an antique silver chain wound tightly around her throat.

It’s Tara Thorpe’s job to discover what happened to Miss Seabrook – but the case becomes personal when she learns that Samantha had been receiving death threats… rather like the one that landed on Tara’s doorstep the night the woman died.

Together with DI Garstin Blake, Tara tracks the killer to the dank and dangerous fens on the outskirts of the city. But there’s something Tara isn’t telling Blake about her past – and it could make all the difference to whether they live… or die.
A gripping and atmospheric mystery that will keep you reading long into the night. Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Joy Ellis and L. J. Ross.

Death on the River, the second book in the series, will follow in October 2018.

Advertisements